What happens to a Data Source if the user that connected it leaves the company?

Databox gains access to your data through the credentials and permissions of the user that connected the Data Source. So, if a member of your team leaves your company and loses permissions to your Accounts, any Data Sources that they connected in Databox will become disconnected. 

When this happens, the Account Owner will receive an email notifying them of the disconnected Data Source(s) in Databox. 

To restore the connection(s), navigate to the Data Manager and click on the Reconnect button next to any disconnected Data Sources. This will refresh the connection and access token. 

All data that was previously synced from the Data Source will still be accessible within Databox. 

Pro Tip: It's recommended that you reconnect any disconnected Data Sources as soon as possible to ensure there are no gaps in your data. Data Sources in error will not sync data until they are reconnected.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us