How do I downgrade my Databox plan?

This document outlines how to downgrade your Databox subscription to a lower plan or to the Free plan. 

HOW TO

How to downgrade to the Free Plan

If you’ve decided to downgrade to a Free Account, you must check to ensure you within the limits of the Free plan. That means:

  • Maximum of 3 Databoards
  • Maximum of 3 Data Source Connections
  • Maximum of 5 Users

To check the number of Databoards and Data Sources you have in your Account, navigate to Account Billing.

Pro Tip: You will lose access to functionality from your current plan immediately when you downgrade. 

Once you have verified that your Account falls below the free plan limits, follow the steps below to downgrade your plan. 

1

 Navigate to Account > Billing 

2

 Click on the Update Plan hyperlink at the top of the page

3
  Click  Downgrade in the Free panel
4
  Click  I agree, downgrade 

How to downgrade to a lower Paid Plan

Before downgrading your Databox Account, you must check to ensure you fall within the limits of the plan you're downgrading to. 

To check the number of Databoards and Data Sources you have in your Account, navigate to Account Billing. You can view plan limits on the Plans page in-app. 

Pro TipYou will lose access to functionality from your current plan immediately when you downgrade. 

Once you have verified that your Account falls below the lower plan limits, follow the steps below to downgrade your plan. 

1

 Navigate to Account > Billing 

2

 Click on the Update Plan hyperlink at the top of the page

3
  Click Downgrade in the panel of the plan you'd like to downgrade to
4
  Click  I agree, downgrade 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us